Port of Brookings, Oregon

april-035_3_41

9 Responses to “Port of Brookings, Oregon”

  1. wow! That’s, um, Dynamik. Love the different shades of vivid blue and the crystal-clear reflection. Makes me wonder, do I want to live on the boat up top or the boat down under?

  2. pescadito50 Says:

    Neither?

  3. pescadito50 Says:

    Can you guess where and with whom I’d rather live ? Me thinks you can.

  4. claro que yes, mi amor, pero prefiero decirte en un lugar un poco mas privado….

  5. pescadito50 Says:

    Tambien. prefiero lo mismo….

  6. what’s all this lovey-dovey stuff? Blog about pirates!

    Pirates don’t just cackle and plunder, it seems. Check out how the owner of the Handlery Hotel in San Francisco explains why he flies the pirate flag over his hotel.

    “Most hotel owners chose to have an outside hotel management company manage their properties. This is known as “flagging” your hotel with that specific hotel brand. At the Handlery Union Square Hotel, I rebel against this conventional wisdom. Because I don’t have some cookie cutter oustide management company running the hotel, I’m considered a rebel, an outsider…a pirate. So instead of flying a flag with yet another brand on it over the Handlery Union Square, I fly a pirate flag to symbolize how I am running a different ship among a sea of cookie cutter-like hotels.

    And NO, just because I have a pirate flag over my head does NOT mean I am putting on an eye-patch for you. I only dress up as a pirate on Tuesdays.”

    source: http://www.hotelblogs.com/handlerysf/?p=94

Leave a comment